Our Staff

Method recognizes its staff as the center’s most important asset for your kids. Many of our staff have been with Method for more than nine years. Our teachers exceed the requirements set by the State of North Carolina. All of our teachers are required to take up to 20 hours of training per year, depending upon their education and experience. Method requires all staff members to be certified in First Aid and CPR annually. 

Prior to hiring, a criminal background check is conducted for each employee. We do not hire individuals convicted of child abuse or neglect. We only accept teachers with a commitment to children and their families. In order to enhance your child’s growth and development, we hire teachers who are interested in providing quality care and stimulating environments. 

The personnel policies reflect respect for the staff as professionals and provide a basis for understanding and meeting the needs of both the center and families. Method is committed to providing a working environment that exemplifies cooperation and 
support. The quality of any child care facility is a direct reflection of its staff. 

Meet Our Staff!

Shalice Bullock, Center Director
Headshot of Shalice Bullock, Method Child Development Center DirectorI remember being a child and playing; I always wanted to play school. I would pretend that I was a teacher standing in front of the class assigning class work. I desired to be a teacher so much that I would write on mirrors and doors pretending these items were a blackboard. So it seemed only natural that after my military career that I would pursue a degree in education. I first graduated from Glendale Community College in Arizona where my daughter was born. Later I earned my Bachelor of Science degree from St. Augustine's College. I have been part of the early childhood education field for over 14 years.  I also have a Master of Education from UNCW.  I taught 4th and 5th grade and have been the Director of more than one 5 star and NAEYC accredited facility.
Marie Pierre-Louis, Assistant Director
I have my Early Childhood Credentials 1 & 2, and Administration 1 & 2. I am originally from Haiti. I speak French and Creole. I have more than 25 years of experience. I am happily married to my high school sweetheart. I have two children, ages 16 and 19. My daughter is a student at UNC Charlotte. My hobbies include traveling, listening to music, and dancing. I am a very patient person who enjoys every moment of life.
Arlene McCullers, Program Coordinator
I have my Early Childhood Credentials 1 & 2. I have 30 years of child care experience. My philosophy of education is to make sure each child is secure, cared for, and in a safe environment. As I share my own passion for learning, I hope to instill a love of learning in my students. I will strive to be the best educator I can be. I’m married to my 7th grade sweetheart. I have three children, I have adopted my nephew, and I have eight grandchildren. My interest and hobbies are spending time with family, drawing, dancing, writing, reading, and singing. I have a strong love for Mickey Mouse & I am also TERRIFIED of spiders.
Gorsha Pierre-Louis, NC Pre-K
I have a Bachelor's of Art degree in Psychology from East Carolina University and Level III Administrator. I have worked in early childhood education for over 6 years. I really enjoy my co-workers and students. I am an only child and my favorite colors are blue, black, purple and teal. I am trilingual in English, Haitian Creole, and French. My hobbies are reading novels, watching Netflix, blogging, and playing video games.
Tonya Gregory, Bears
I am the Pre-K teacher at MCDC. I have 18 years of experience in the child care field, and 14 of those years have been spent here at MCDC. I have my Early Childhood Credentials 1 & 2, Administrative Credentials 1 & 2, and more than 30 college credits towards my Early Childhood Education degree. My goal is to continue working towards my degree until it is complete. I also take workshops yearly to maintain awareness of the changes in childcare and to learn how to improve classroom challenges. My favorite color is yellow. In my free time I enjoy being around family and friends.
Yssa Taybron, Lions
I am from Georgia and Massachusetts. I have my credentials in Early Childhood Education and have worked in childcare for the last 10 years. By working in childcare, I hope to work more with others and be more confident. I will be getting married in 2016 and am busy preparing for my wedding and sending time with my god children. My favorite color is green and I love spaghetti with cheese.
Tasha Hunter, NC Pre-K
I have over 17 years of experience in childcare. I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I am also a mother of three, One son and two daughters. In my spare time I like to travel, read and spend time with my family.
 Nermine Megalla, Floater
I was raised in Egypt. In my country I worked as an accountant. I came to North Carolina with my Husband and 2 children. I first heard of Method when daughter was accepted into NC PreK, I love working with kids. I love to travel around the world. I have been to visit Canada, Tunis, Rome and Genova, just to name a few. I love the winter and autumn seasons.
 Hanane Elharti, Lambs
I am from Morocco and married with one son. I have a bachelor degree in Chemistry. I have worked as an Early Childhood Teacher for over two years. Working with children is a rewarding experience. I enjoy watching them learn and grow. My hobbies are reading novels and cooking.
 Shanacee Wiggs, Cheetahs
I am a single mother of an amazing son, who happens to be the best part of me. I have plans of going to school for Early Childhood and Owning my own businesses. I love cooking and baking. My goals are to own my own daycare and a bakery. I have a very bubbly , loving and caring personality... Oh yea did I mention SILLY and plain awesome.
 Alexandra Ogar, Koalas
I am currently pursing a degree in Psychology at NC State University. Go Wolfpack!!! I've always enjoyed working with children. My goals are to make sure each child is loved, cared for and understood. I also strive to make learning fun.
 
I have been in the daycare industry for 30 years, 15 of those were with my own home daycare. I have both Credentials 1 and 2, along with some college credit hours. I have been happily married for 29 years, and I have two children. In my leisure time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, exploring new restaurants to eat at, and watching movies on Lifetime.










Comments